Holding that dang grin until the self-timer goes off is not part of my skill set.

This is version A of Vogue 8249.

Fabric: green burnout cotton from my local independent fabric store.
Size: 14 with an FBA
Adjustments:

  1. I added length and width in the front at the bust point, feeding the excess into the gathers at the yoke.
  2. Collar opening: to put in the yoke section, I sewed the right side yoke (interfaced with organza) to the front bodice, turned, trimmed and pressed. Then I basted the yoke facing to the yoke along the marked lines, sewed part way down the center front, stopping about 3″ from the point of the V. I cut down between the machined lines only and tried on the top to see where the point of the V would be most flattering on me. (I wiggled a pin into the collar to make sure the center of my bra would be covered.) My low point is actually 1″ higher than the design.
  3. I lengthened the top by 2″.
  4. I hand finished the yoke facing, hems and armhole binding. The very fine fabric is worth the effort.

Full bust adjustment:


Raised point of V in the yoke:

