You know, apart from the monthly dash for more boxes.  Or the buying the same thing over and over again.  Or suffocating when it falls on you.  Or the horrible, slow shuffle towards hoarding.

Today, it was losing the stash, namely seven balls of Karabella Vintage Cotton.  They’re a grey-green color, which means they should stick out like a sore thumb around here (I have an exuberant color palette).  I’ve gone through the boxes in the basement, all double digits of them, all with labels (!).  I searched the corner cupboard, my shelves in the sewing room, the drawers in the sewing room.  I don’t think I have any other hidey holes and I’m flummoxed.  And, frustrated.

Teva Durham’s Bell Sleeve Blouse, one bell sleeve:

Lace Sleeve

On Ravelry

Isn’t that pretty?  Her Loop-d-loop Lace is one of the best knitting books I’ve seen.  Clever and different and fun, and I love my knitting to be fun.  So, the idea was to hand knit two fun lace sleeves and machine knit the body.  It’d be quick, satisfying and, oh, fun.  Except for the danged yarn.

The blouse will co-ordinate with a piece of printed Indian linen from Purl Soho.  It’s a very heavy and rustic fabric, reminding me of sew-in canvas interfacing for tailoring, and it’s printed with silver leaves.  A little hard to photograph, but I think they’ll look great together:

printed linen from purl soho

I’m guess I’m going to have open up boxes tomorrow.  I’m actually sick of my stash and want it gone.  (Well, mostly gone.)  I’ll have to unload some of it soon, somehow.

And, now, a segue from:      Insane Stash ……….> Insane Bunnies!

Psycho Easter Bunnies

It doesn’t show up too well, but the bunnies look, erm, altered.  This was an Easter basket for my son and he loved it.  All he asked for was something with bunnies and this is what my copious stash threw up.  It’s by Jay McCarroll of Project Runway, season one winner.  Kid has a kooky eye.

Connor had the coolest basket at the egg hunt, so a win all around.

Ooh, and on an ever better note, ladies, coffee is good for you.  I’m not at risk of either diabetes or stroke, but hey, I’ll take all the health benefits I can take.

